

LCC Subcommittee on Minnesota Water Policy Minutes October 17, 2019

Members present:

Rep. Peter Fischer

Rep. Jeff Brand

Sen. Chris Eaton

Rep. Josh Heintzeman

Rep. John Poston

Sen. Chuck Wiger

Members excused:

Sen. Rich Draheim

Sen. Kent Eken

Sen. Michael Goggin

Sen. Bill Weber

Rep. Todd Lippert

Rep. Paul Torkelson

Representative Fischer called the meeting of the Subcommittee on Minnesota Water Policy to order at 9:02 a.m. in Hearing Room 10 of the State Office Building. A quorum was not present.

Jeff Broberg, Director of Minnesota Well Owners Organization provided a presentation.

Jack Mackenzie, Executive Director, Minnesota Golf Course Superintendents Association and Dr. Chase Shaw, Scientist, University of Minnesota Turfgrass provided a presentation on how golf courses are a community's largest rain garden.

Jim Stark, Director provided a report on Committee and Legislative priorities.

The next meeting of the Subcommittee on Minnesota Water Policy will be held at 1:00 p.m. on November 12, 2019 in hearing room 10 of the State Office Building.

The meeting adjourned at 10:52 a.m.